Skip to main content

Endpoint

Delete a product. This marks the product as deleted and schedules it for permanent deletion.

Authentication

Requires OAuth scope: edit_products

Path Parameters

string
required
The product’s external ID or unique permalink

Response

boolean
required
Whether the deletion was successful
string
Confirmation message when successful

Deletion Process

When a product is deleted:
  1. The product is marked as deleted immediately
  2. Active subscriptions are cancelled (scheduled for 10 minutes)
  3. Product files are scheduled for deletion (10 minutes)
  4. Product rich content is scheduled for deletion (10 minutes)
  5. Product file archives are scheduled for deletion (10 minutes)
  6. Custom domain (if any) is marked as deleted
  7. Public files are scheduled for deletion (10 minutes)
  8. Wishlist entries are scheduled for deletion (10 minutes)
This is a soft delete operation. The product data is not immediately removed, but scheduled for cleanup. Active subscriptions will be automatically cancelled.

Example Request

Example Response

Error Responses

boolean
false when the request fails
string
Error description

Product Not Found

Unauthorized

Deletion Failed

Deleting a product will automatically cancel all active subscriptions associated with it. Customers will receive cancellation notifications.